FanShot

Shannon Brown's Flagrant on Casspi Rescinded by NBA

A flagrant foul 1 given to Lakers guard Shannon Brown during the Lakers' 113-80 victory Friday over the Sacramento Kings was rescinded by the league Monday. Moments after stealing the ball from Brown, Kings guard Omri Casspi went in for a layup but Brown's foul with 8:34 remaining sent Casspi to the floor. According to NBA rules, a flagrant foul 1 is given for "unnecessary contact" and gives the opposing team two free throws and possession. A flagrant foul 2 considers the foul having both "unnecessary and excessive contact," resulting in an automatic ejection as well as the two free throws and possession for the other team. Accumulating two flagrant foul 1s in the same game also results in an automatic ejection.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Sactown Royalty

You must be a member of Sactown Royalty to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Sactown Royalty. You should read them.

Join Sactown Royalty

You must be a member of Sactown Royalty to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Sactown Royalty. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker