clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

The 5 Stages of Grief for Kings fans on Draft Day

New, comments
Brad Penner-USA TODAY Sports

Last night was ... something.  The Kings shocked everyone by taking Georgios Papagiannis with the 13th pick in the draft, and somehow managed to acquire another center in the same draft.  Kings fans were understandably confused and upset.  Let's walk through the five stages, shall we?

1. Denial

2. Anger

3. Bargaining

4. Depression

5. Acceptance