clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Harrison Barnes officially named to Team USA

No surprises here.

Canada v USA Photo by Mark Metcalfe/Getty Images

Harrison Barnes is officially a member of Team USA. There was little doubt that Barnes would make the final roster after a flurry of players withdrawing from the team, but Kyle Kuzma’s ankle injury finalized the Team USA roster of 12. De’Aaron Fox and Marvin Bagley III had also been in contention to make the roster, but both ended up withdrawing to focus on the upcoming Kings season.

(By the way, the official position of Sactown Royalty is that De’Aaron Fox willingly withdrew from the roster, but Kuzma was cut and his injury is just a cover story to protect his brand)

The final roster joining Barnes will be Jaylen Brown, Joe Harris, Brook Lopez, Khris Middleton, Donovan Mitchell, Mason Plumlee, Marcus Smart, Jayson Tatum, Myles Turner, Kemba Walker, and Derrick White.

Cory Joseph will be playing as a member of Team Canada despite rumors to the contrary. Bogdan Bogdanovic and Nemanja Bjelica will play for Team Serbia.