FanPost

Race For The 8th Seed--Playoff Tracker: Updated 3/10/2020


I wanted to have a spot to track and talk about the race for Playoffs since the Kings are still very much in the playoff hunt.

Current Records:

8th - Memphis 32 - 32

9th - New Orleans 28 - 36 -4.0

10th - Sacramento 28 - 36 -4.0

11th - Portland 28 - 37 -4.5

12th - San Antonio 26 - 36 -5.0

13th - Phoenix 26 - 38 -6.0

Schedule Today:

Phoenix @ Portland (Portland predicted to win)

Orlando @ Memphis (Memphis predicted to win)

Dallas @ San Antonio (Dallas predicted to win)

Schedule Tomorrow:

New Orleans @ Sacramento (Kings predicted to win)

Schedule Thursday:

Memphis @ Portland (Portland predicted to win)

Best Case Scenario:

Memphis 32 - 35

Sacramento 29 - 36 -2.0

New Orleans 28 - 37 -3.0

Portland 29 - 38 -3.0

San Antonio 26 - 37 -4.0

Phoenix 27 - 38 -4.0

Here are the remaining Schedules with a prediction on win/losses for each team:

Kings Schedule
G# Date Team W L
65 Wed, Mar 11, 2020 New Orleans Pelicans W 29 36
66 Sun, Mar 15, 2020 Brooklyn Nets W 30 36
67 Tue, Mar 17, 2020 Dallas Mavericks L 30 37
68 Thu, Mar 19, 2020 @ Houston Rockets L 30 38
69 Sat, Mar 21, 2020 @ Orlando Magic W 31 38
70 Sun, Mar 22, 2020 @ New Orleans Pelicans L 31 39
71 Tue, Mar 24, 2020 @ Cleveland Cavaliers W 32 39
72 Thu, Mar 26, 2020 Atlanta Hawks W 33 39
73 Sun, Mar 29, 2020 Indiana Pacers W 34 39
74 Tue, Mar 31, 2020 San Antonio Spurs W 35 39
75 Thu, Apr 2, 2020 Los Angeles Clippers L 35 40
76 Sat, Apr 4, 2020 Los Angeles Lakers L 35 41
77 Sun, Apr 5, 2020 Cleveland Cavaliers W 36 41
78 Tue, Apr 7, 2020 @ San Antonio Spurs W 37 41
79 Thu, Apr 9, 2020 @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 38 41
80 Sat, Apr 11, 2020 @ Denver Nuggets L 38 42
81 Tue, Apr 14, 2020 @ Los Angeles Lakers L 38 43
82 Wed, Apr 15, 2020 Golden State Warriors W 39 43
Grizzles Schedule
65 Tue, Mar 10, 2020 Orlando Magic W 33 32
66 Thu, Mar 12, 2020 @ Portland Trail Blazers L 33 33
67 Sat, Mar 14, 2020 @ Utah Jazz L 33 34
68 Mon, Mar 16, 2020 @ San Antonio Spurs L 33 35
69 Tue, Mar 17, 2020 Oklahoma City Thunder L 33 36
70 Thu, Mar 19, 2020 @ Milwaukee Bucks L 33 37
71 Sat, Mar 21, 2020 New Orleans Pelicans W 34 37
72 Tue, Mar 24, 2020 @ New Orleans Pelicans L 34 38
73 Wed, Mar 25, 2020 Boston Celtics L 34 39
74 Sat, Mar 28, 2020 Toronto Raptors L 34 40
75 Mon, Mar 30, 2020 @ Toronto Raptors L 34 41
76 Wed, Apr 1, 2020 New York Knicks W 35 41
77 Fri, Apr 3, 2020 Dallas Mavericks W 36 41
78 Sun, Apr 5, 2020 @ Portland Trail Blazers L 36 42
79 Tue, Apr 7, 2020 @ Denver Nuggets L 36 43
80 Sat, Apr 11, 2020 Oklahoma City Thunder L 36 44
81 Mon, Apr 13, 2020 Philadelphia 76ers L 36 45
82 Wed, Apr 15, 2020 @ Houston Rockets L 36 46
Trail Blazers Schedule
66 Tue, Mar 10, 2020 Phoenix Suns W 29 37
67 Thu, Mar 12, 2020 Memphis Grizzlies W 30 37
68 Sun, Mar 15, 2020 Houston Rockets L 30 38
69 Tue, Mar 17, 2020 Minnesota Timberwolves W 31 38
70 Thu, Mar 19, 2020 Dallas Mavericks L 31 39
71 Sun, Mar 22, 2020 @ Minnesota Timberwolves W 32 39
72 Tue, Mar 24, 2020 @ Charlotte Hornets W 33 39
73 Wed, Mar 25, 2020 @ Detroit Pistons L 33 40
74 Fri, Mar 27, 2020 @ Boston Celtics L 33 41
75 Sun, Mar 29, 2020 @ Philadelphia 76ers L 33 42
76 Mon, Mar 30, 2020 @ Brooklyn Nets L 33 43
77 Thu, Apr 2, 2020 Utah Jazz W 34 43
78 Sun, Apr 5, 2020 Memphis Grizzlies W 35 43
79 Tue, Apr 7, 2020 Cleveland Cavaliers W 36 43
80 Thu, Apr 9, 2020 Denver Nuggets L 36 44
81 Mon, Apr 13, 2020 @ Golden State Warriors W 37 44
82 Wed, Apr 15, 2020 Los Angeles Clippers L 37 45
Pelicans Schedule
65 Wed, Mar 11, 2020 @ Sacramento Kings L 28 37
66 Fri, Mar 13, 2020 @ Utah Jazz L 28 38
67 Sat, Mar 14, 2020 @ Los Angeles Clippers L 28 39
68 Mon, Mar 16, 2020 Atlanta Hawks W 29 39
69 Wed, Mar 18, 2020 San Antonio Spurs W 30 39
70 Sat, Mar 21, 2020 @ Memphis Grizzlies L 30 40
71 Sun, Mar 22, 2020 Sacramento Kings W 31 40
72 Tue, Mar 24, 2020 Memphis Grizzlies W 32 40
73 Fri, Mar 27, 2020 New York Knicks W 33 40
74 Sun, Mar 29, 2020 @ Orlando Magic W 34 40
75 Tue, Mar 31, 2020 @ Atlanta Hawks W 35 40
76 Wed, Apr 1, 2020 @ Washington Wizards L 35 41
77 Sun, Apr 5, 2020 @ San Antonio Spurs W 36 41
78 Tue, Apr 7, 2020 Charlotte Hornets W 37 41
79 Thu, Apr 9, 2020 Phoenix Suns W 38 41
80 Sat, Apr 11, 2020 Philadelphia 76ers L 38 42
81 Mon, Apr 13, 2020 Washington Wizards W 39 42
82 Wed, Apr 15, 2020 @ San Antonio Spurs W 40 42

(This is a FanPost from a member of the Sactown Royalty community. The views expressed come from the member, and not Sactown Royalty staff.)